Master's Graduating Recital
Jul
3
Jul 5

Master's Graduating Recital

  • Gartensaal Prinzregententheater

Master's in Opera Graduating Recital

Eva Pons, Piano

Gartensaal, Theaterakademie August Everding
Prinzregententheater, Munich

Date TBA

photo katie cross photography


Flight
Feb
17
Feb 25

Flight

  • Theaterakademie August Everding

"The Controller" in Flight

Opera by Jonathan Dove

Director: Balazs Kovalik
Conductor: Ulf Schirmer

Première Fri, Feb 17, 2017 7:30pm
Sun, Feb 19 7:30pm
Tues, Feb 21 7:30pm
Sat, Feb 25 7:30pm

Main Stage, Prinzregenten Theater
Theaterakademie August Everding

Tickets

Ulisse
Oct
17
Dec 1

Ulisse

  • Theaterakademie August Everding

"Iro" in Ulisse

Opera based on "Il ritorno d'Ulisse in patria" by Claudio Monteverdi
Director: Martina Veh
Conductor: Joachim Tschiedel

Première Mon Oct 17
Wed Oct 19
Fri Oct 21
Wed Nov 23
Tues Nov 29
Fri Dec 1

8pm

Prinzregententheater Backstage, entrance through the Akademietheater
Theaterakademie August Everding

event photo Jean-Marc Turmes

Der Teufel auf Erden
Jul
1
Jul 17

Der Teufel auf Erden

  • Theaterakademie August Everding

"Amanda" in Der Teufel auf Erden (The Devil on Earth)

Operette by Franz von Suppé, arranged and adapted by Jacopo Salatori & Tom Smith

Director: Till Kleine-Moeller
Conductor: Tom Smith

Akadamie Theater, Theaterakademie August Everding

event photo Marc Kniepkamp

Phone Call to Hades
May
31
Jun 8

Phone Call to Hades

  • Mufathalle

Co-proudction between the Münchener BiennaleTheaterakademie August Everding and enoa (european network of opera academies)

Composer: Cathy van Eck
Dramaturgie: Isabelle Kranabetter
Director: Blanka Radoczy
Costumes: Claudia Irro

Tues May 31, ~10pm, open air / Muffathalle / Isar River Bank
Thurs Jun 2, ~10pm, open air / Muffathalle / Isar River Bank
Sat Jun 4, ~10pm, open air / Muffathalle / Isar River Bank
Mon Jun 6, ~10pm, open air / Muffathalle / Isar River Bank
Tues Jun 7, ~10pm, open air / Muffathalle / Isar River Bank
Wed Jun 8, ~10pm, open air / Muffathalle / Isar River Bank

Diana Amante
Apr
30
9:00 pm21:00

Diana Amante

  • 12 Arcisstraße

"Diana" in Diana Amante by Giuseppe Antonio Bernabei (1649-1732), arranged by Michael Eberth

Direction & Baroque Gesture: Sharon Weller

Baroque opera with baroque gesture as part of the Baroque Festival at the Munich University of Music and the Performing Arts

Großer Saal, Hochscule für Musik und Theater München

katie cross photography

Liedforum
Apr
18
7:30 pm19:30

Liedforum

  • Hochschule für Musik und Theater München

Lied Class of Professor Schwinghammer

Yutaka Nishimura, Piano

Großer Saal, Hochschule für Musik und Theater München

Photo: Stefan Obermeier


Der Kaiser von Atlantis - Opéra de Lyon
Feb
9
Mar 24

Der Kaiser von Atlantis - Opéra de Lyon

  • Théâtre National Populaire

"Bubikopf" in Der Kaiser von Atlantis (The Emperor of Atlantis) by Viktor Ullmann
Opera Studio of l'Opéra National de Lyon, France

La Comédie de Valence, Valence, France
Tues Feb 9, 8pm
Wed Feb 10, 8pm

Théatre National Populaire, Lyon, France
Thurs Mar 17, 8pm
Fri Mar 18, 2:30pm
Sun Mar 20, 3:30pm
Mon Mar 21, 8pm
Tues Mar 22, 2:30pm
Wed Mar 23, 8pm
Thurs Mar 24, 8pm

Masters Graduating Recital
Jul
2
6:00 pm18:00

Masters Graduating Recital

  • Hochschule für Musik und Theater München

Yutaka Nishimura & Mizuko Uchida, Piano

Works by:
R. Strauss
Donizetti
Korngold
Duparc
Bach
Mozart

Großer Saal, Munich University of Music and Performing Arts

Carmina Burana
Jun
12
7:30 pm19:30

Carmina Burana

  • Wolf-Ferrari-Haus Ottobrunn

Soprano Solo

The Daimler Orchestra München and Ars Musica Chor Ottobrunn
Chorgemeinschaft St. Pius, Pöcking
Kinderchor Michaelskirchengemeinde Ottobrunn

Conductor - Norbert Groh

Wolf-Ferrari-Haus - Festsaal
Rathausplatz 2, Ottobrunn

Tickets 24€, 15€ for students
Wolf-Ferrari-Haus, Ottobrunn, Tel. 089 608 08 302

Royal Palace
Mar
15
5:00 pm17:00

Royal Palace

  • Anhaltisches Theater Dessau

Soprano solo in Royal Palace at the Kurt Weill Festival

Mahagonny Songspiel
Mar
14
Mar 20

Mahagonny Songspiel

  • Anhaltisches Theater Dessau

Bessie (Mahagonny Songspiel) at the Kurt Weill Festival in Dessau

 

Sängerforum
Jan
26
7:00 pm19:00

Sängerforum

  • Hochschule für Musik und Theater München

Singer Showcase

Munich University of Music and Performing Arts

La Bohème
Dec
18
Feb 6

La Bohème

  • Pasinger Fabrik

Musetta in La Bohème by Puccini

My Performances:
Dec 18, 21, 30, 31
Jan 3, 4, 25, 29, 30, 31
Feb 1, 5, 6 

All at 7:30 pm, Dec 31 also at 2:30 pm

Munich's Smallest Opera House in the Pasinger Fabrik

Papageno und die Kleine Zauberflöte
Nov
16
11:00 am11:00

Papageno und die Kleine Zauberflöte

A children's condensed version of Mozart's Magic Flute

Selections of Pamina, First Lady, Papagena

Performances at 11am, 12:30pm and 2pm

Gasteig, Kleiner Konzertsaal 

Rosenheimer Straße 5, Munich