Die Bremer Stadtmusikanten
Sep
24
to Dec 26

Die Bremer Stadtmusikanten

"Rooster" in Die Bremer Stadtmusikanten

A Children's Opera
World Premier

Composer: Attila Kadri Şendil
Conductor: Ivo Hentschel
Director: Tobias Ribitzki

Komische Oper Berlin

Sun Sept 24, 4pm World Premier
Fri Sept 29, 11am
Tues Oct 3, 6pm
Fri Oct 13, 11am
Sun Oct 22, 4pm
Sun Nov 26, 11am & 4pm
Fri Dec 1, 11am
Thurs Dec 7, 11am
Sun Dec 10, 11am & 5pm
Mon Dec 11, 11am
Tues Dec 12, 11am
Mon Dec 18, 11am
Tues Dec 26, 11am

 

View Event →
Graduating Recital
Oct
27
4:00pm 4:00pm

Graduating Recital

Graduating Recital - Masters in Opera

Eva Pons, Piano

Works by:
Berg
Donizetti
Händel
L. Larsen
Massenet
Mozart
Stravinsky
Ullmann

Friday, October 27, 2017, 4:00 pm
Gartensaal, Prinzregententheater
Munich, Germany

Free Admission

photo katie cross photography

View Event →

Flight
Feb
17
to Feb 25

Flight

  • Theaterakademie August Everding (map)
  • Google Calendar ICS

"The Controller" in Flight

Opera by Jonathan Dove

Director: Balazs Kovalik
Conductor: Ulf Schirmer

Première Fri, Feb 17, 2017 7:30pm
Sun, Feb 19 7:30pm
Tues, Feb 21 7:30pm
Sat, Feb 25 7:30pm

Main Stage, Prinzregenten Theater
Theaterakademie August Everding

event photo Thomas Dashuber

View Event →
Ulisse
Oct
17
to Dec 1

Ulisse

  • Theaterakademie August Everding (map)
  • Google Calendar ICS

"Iro" in Ulisse

Opera based on "Il ritorno d'Ulisse in patria" by Claudio Monteverdi
Director: Martina Veh
Conductor: Joachim Tschiedel

Première Mon Oct 17
Wed Oct 19
Fri Oct 21
Wed Nov 23
Tues Nov 29
Fri Dec 1

8pm

Prinzregententheater Backstage, entrance through the Akademietheater
Theaterakademie August Everding

event photo Jean-Marc Turmes

View Event →
Phone Call to Hades
May
31
to Jun 8

Phone Call to Hades

Co-proudction between the Münchener BiennaleTheaterakademie August Everding and enoa (european network of opera academies)

Composer: Cathy van Eck
Dramaturgie: Isabelle Kranabetter
Director: Blanka Radoczy
Costumes: Claudia Irro

Tues May 31, ~10pm, open air / Muffathalle / Isar River Bank
Thurs Jun 2, ~10pm, open air / Muffathalle / Isar River Bank
Sat Jun 4, ~10pm, open air / Muffathalle / Isar River Bank
Mon Jun 6, ~10pm, open air / Muffathalle / Isar River Bank
Tues Jun 7, ~10pm, open air / Muffathalle / Isar River Bank
Wed Jun 8, ~10pm, open air / Muffathalle / Isar River Bank

View Event →
Diana Amante
Apr
30
9:00pm 9:00pm

Diana Amante

"Diana" in Diana Amante by Giuseppe Antonio Bernabei (1649-1732), arranged by Michael Eberth

Direction & Baroque Gesture: Sharon Weller

Baroque opera with baroque gesture as part of the Baroque Festival at the Munich University of Music and the Performing Arts

Großer Saal, Hochscule für Musik und Theater München

katie cross photography

View Event →
Der Kaiser von Atlantis - Opéra de Lyon
Feb
9
to Mar 24

Der Kaiser von Atlantis - Opéra de Lyon

  • Théâtre National Populaire (map)
  • Google Calendar ICS

"Bubikopf" in Der Kaiser von Atlantis (The Emperor of Atlantis) by Viktor Ullmann
Opera Studio of l'Opéra National de Lyon, France

La Comédie de Valence, Valence, France
Tues Feb 9, 8pm
Wed Feb 10, 8pm

Théatre National Populaire, Lyon, France
Thurs Mar 17, 8pm
Fri Mar 18, 2:30pm
Sun Mar 20, 3:30pm
Mon Mar 21, 8pm
Tues Mar 22, 2:30pm
Wed Mar 23, 8pm
Thurs Mar 24, 8pm

View Event →
La Bohème
Dec
18
to Feb 6

La Bohème

Musetta in La Bohème by Puccini

My Performances:
Dec 18, 21, 30, 31
Jan 3, 4, 25, 29, 30, 31
Feb 1, 5, 6 

All at 7:30 pm, Dec 31 also at 2:30 pm

Munich's Smallest Opera House in the Pasinger Fabrik

View Event →